Memorial Day 2017

Welcome and Greetings,

Whatever you and your family do to celebrate Memorial Day, I hope that you take some time to remember our soldiers of any war who went away to preserve and fight for our freedoms and never came home!  We owe them such gratitude for their sacrifice.

As I was growing up, my mother always put flowers on the graves of my grandparents on Memorial  Day.  As a band member, I participated in Memorial Day ceremonies and saw and heard the 21-gun salute.  So awesome.  But it wasn’t until I was an adult that I understood the true meaning of this day set aside to honor our fallen dead.

We have Reamstown natives who have served and died in our country’s wars.  The memorial at the park’s entrance is a wonderful statement to their lives.  Take some time this summer to visit that site and remember . . .

 

Leave a Reply

